Panendeism.org
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Panendeism.org

For the Promotion of Reason Based Spirituality...

HomeGallerySearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Divine Mind = Panendeistic Deity?

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
Schizophretard

Schizophretard

Number of posts : 380
Registration date : 2007-10-22

Divine Mind = Panendeistic Deity? Empty
PostSubject: Divine Mind = Panendeistic Deity?   Divine Mind = Panendeistic Deity? Icon_minitimeMon Oct 22, 2007 4:48 am

I'm new to deism and have alot to learn. I found out about Panendeism about two weeks ago and find it interesting. It sounds almost like what I believed before I heard of it.

I believe that God doesn't just have the Divine Mind but that is all he is. I believe this because the thought of him having a body and sitting on a throne in Heaven sounds unreasonable to me. I also think of God as being a spirit and consider spirits minds because they are not physical.

I also believe that it would be pointless for God to create the Universe outside himself because his all knowingness would mean that the Universe would be an identical copy to the one in his mind. I believe God(The Divine Mind) created the Universe(The Divine Thoughts) within himself by simply thinking about it.

One of the things I like about my view of God is that it lacks the supernatural. Instead of saying that God is supernatural and creates by supernatural means I say that God is natural and creates through natural means. Many atheist lack a belief in God because they lack a belief in the supernatural. They believe all things require a natural explanation. Natural explanations don't have to just be materialistic explanations because minds are also natural. So, an idealistic explanation is just as natural as a materialistic explanation. God is a mind and therefore he's natural. God creates with thought and therefore his power is natural.