Panendeism.org
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Panendeism.org

For the Promotion of Reason Based Spirituality...

HomeGallerySearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Panendeistic God?

Go down 
+2
Gnomon
driver
6 posters
AuthorMessage
driver

Number of posts : 16
Registration date : 2009-01-30

Panendeistic God? Empty
PostSubject: Panendeistic God?   Panendeistic God? Icon_minitimeThu Dec 17, 2009 12:34 am

I'm new at this. Does a panendeistic God become involved in his/her creation? Can we tap into this God? Does God know the future or are we creating it with this God daily? Does this God know good and evil or is that left up to humans to figure out? If God is all and more are we God?
Back to top Go down
Gnomon

Number of posts : 660
Registration date : 2007-09-30

Panendeistic God? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Panendeistic God?   Panendeistic God? Icon_minitimeThu Dec 17, 2009 11:04 pm

driver wrote:
I'm new at this. Does a panendeistic God become involved in his/her creation? Can we tap into this God? Does God know the future or are we creating it with this God daily? Does this God know good and evil or is that left up to humans to figure out? If God is all and more are we God?

I don't know. Why don't you ask him and let us know what the answer is. Smile

One of the basic "rules" of Panendeism is that nobody can tell you, with any authority, what God is like. I know that's a bummer for post-theistic newbies. Crying or Very sad

As a general rule though, Panendeism is like Pandeism in that the only thing we know about Him/Her/It is what we can infer from our observations of Nature. However Pan-en-deism is distinguished from Pan-deism in that the eternal/infinite deity is presumed to be above and prior to Nature, Time & Space. PED also differs from Christian Theism in that the ultimate Being ("I AM") interacts with humans only by way of Nature.*